Flossmo

By Flossmo

Garage music

Does your car mechanic hold parties in his garage for his clients? Mine does; an annual Christmas bash and today, a party to celebrate his seventieth birthday, complete with live music. I was amazed to find out that the man who has serviced my car for the last fifteen or more years is also a talented song writer and vocalist. The only fly in the oil was finding out how old Chris is. I would have put him a decade younger at least. He says he plans to carry on working for the foreseeable future as he enjoys it so much. That's a relief I can tell you.

In the extras is a photograph of a butterfly I saw whilst  working in the garden this morning. I haven't managed to identify it. Anyone know what it is?

  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.