A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Rainy Day Quiz

A gray drizzly day with periods of rain. It’s given me the excuse to have the TV on this afternoon watching various college basketball tournament games, aka March Madness! I enjoy filling out the brackets and tracking my progress :) • So, this leads me to my Rainy Day Quiz. I’ve identified a popular song from each decade between the 1940s and 2010s. Hopefully you’re familiar with some or all of them to play along • Which one is your favorite?

1940s - Come Rain or Come Shine - Broadway Play, St. Louis Woman
1950s - Singing In The Rain - Gene Kelly
1960s - Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head - BJ Thomas
1970s - Fire and Rain - James Taylor
1980s - Purple Rain - Prince
1990s - I Wish It Would Rain Down - Phil Collins
2000s - Through The Rain - Mariah Carey
2010s - Set Fire To The Rain - Adele

I’ll reveal my choice tomorrow:) • I hope you’re having a good weekend • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.