Blue Bridge

A fabulously sunny and warm day. Well, it wasn’t terribly warm when I got up around 7.30am. My watch suggested zero degrees. But when I went out on the balcony early on, it was already warm in the sun. By the time we’d been down to Leith to pick up some supplies, especially in the market, and then I’d done my peloton workout, it was warm enough to sit out in the afternoon sun. I don’t remember when we’ve done that in mid March before, not least because there is almost always a sneaky wind on the balcony.

After dinner, which was a curry conjured up by Mr A, we have just watched some easy TV, including an excellent documentary about the Zambezi river. I even managed a bit of work, notably getting my very last handout of this academic year prepared.

The only thing we didn’t manage was a walk in the Pentlands, but we’ll try to achieve that tomorrow, as the weather is due to be good again.

One reason to head down to Leith this morning was to take a look at the progress on renovating the Blue Bridge (or Victoria Bridge). The north walkway is now renewed and reopened, and the south walkway is closed. Eventually, the centre of the bridge will also be reopened. It’s been closed the entire time we’ve lived in Leith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.