Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

In amongst the Slippers

I've been given a commission to create images of the high streets of the villages in South Staffordshire for a new website.

I headed out at 8:30 starting in the north of the district before wending my way south finishing in the mid afternoon in Kinver.  Street photography is a little outside my comfort zone but, with the appreciation that getting too close to people with the images might invoke the need to get release forms for this commercial use, I kept a respectable distance.  I still feel I'll need to blur out registration numbers of cars so am currently marking them for further action.  

It was an incredible day's weather with blue sky and almost no clouds.  The contrasty conditions were a challenge and so, rather than processing each image individually I applied the auto setting as I imported more than 400 images into Lightroom.  I just admit I had to search for how to do this, as the method has changed with later Lightroom versions.  It saved a lot of time and in most cases has prevented the need for any further processing.

While I was in Penkridge I was asked to capture some images from the Saturday market and it was here that I came across this dog, sitting amongst the slippers at one of the stalls.  Just love its blue eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.