Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Sunshine

I'm sure I heard someone on the radio say that today was the warmest day of the year so far. I spent most of it indoors so I can't confirm that observation. However it was pleasantly sunny and mild when I finally did go out for a walk in the late afternoon.

What should have been a relatively short drive over to Kilsyth was extended somewhat by the road closure that started today just a few hundred yards from my house. A rather long diversion in the other direction ensued. Two weeks of this to follow, ho hum.

However, my destination of the Colzium Estate didn't disappoint. The daffodils were everywhere, large swathes of them, with more still in bud promising more colour in the weeks ahead. A wander around Craigstone Wood, then up and back down the Glen before returning to the car via the gardens at Colzium House.

No hat or gloves required and that was probably the real story of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.