Elegant Eleven

Spent a marvelous day with Bella. Her dad gave her $20 spending money, and she wanted to get Evan's birthday present (not till May, but the thing he wants may be out of stock by then, so she wanted to be sure). Then we played Yahtzee and card games; I made her favorite lunch; and we watched one of the Harry Potter movies.

While she was watching the movie, she climbed up on the table in front of the windows to escape any possibility of sneaky monsters grabbing at her feet, and seeing her there with extreme backlighting, I grabbed the camera. She let me make as many photos as I wanted, and after I took her home, I played with masks in Lightroom Classic. 

I'm shooting in RAW these days. The first extra is the original from which the main image is cropped and converted, and the second extra is admittedly unrealistic, but I'm learning and having a great time. I'll go for more subtlety when I'm sure I've got the hang of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.