a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Spotted

Its been a lovely sunny day so far, although there is a bit of cold easterly breeze which means that 12C feels more like 7C.  Still, definitely Spring in full flow, and the plants are coming up all over the garden. I wandered out on a bug safari and was amazed at just how many of the little 7 spot ladybirds (Coccinella septempunctata) we seem to have.  There are actually two in this shot, although you can only just see the second insects carapace in the background.  

I tried taking some focus stacked shots but the batteries in the macro flash units effectively ran out of charge after a burst of 5 shots.  I need to order some new batteries in readiness for the "insect on a flower" season that is now upon us. This is a 5 shot stack, its not too bad, but I'm not completely happy and I am sure that I can manage to do better - once I have fresh batteries.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.