Mystery Rose

This rose was white last year. It had tiny buds all winter and now has opened more to reveal this colour. It’s in a pot near a red rose.

Mr C went to help #3 daughter sort out the allotment shed which needed a bit more fixing after it got blown down in Storm Arwen. He helped her dig over and weed out for planting as well. She finds the allotment very relaxing. He came home when she went to meet Ella and Nathaniel who had been at Cub camp.

I’m still wabbit from the antibiotics. At least that’s what I’m assuming. I did do 20 minutes on the rowing machine as my calf was too sore and stiff to go for a walk. I’m doing all the exercises for it and my frozen shoulder. To no avail so far.

The Ottolenghi Simple book arrived so I’ve earmarked a few new recipes to try. We have a lot of visitors due this week - Jenny Wednesday till Thursday, Nathaniel and Thomas to stay Friday and Saturday when James will take Thomas’s place till Sunday. After they go home my cousin Duncan and his wife arrive to stay till Monday. I took the last antibiotic today so I’ll better be up for that.

Tonight we are going to Ailie’s to eat but it won’t be a late one as Mr C is leaving at 6.30am to get the van down to Thirsk to get an LPG gas container fitted. They don’t do Calor gas in Europe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.