Pacific sunset

We stopped by Lake Nicaragua for a walk then headed for the laid back hippyish little beach town of San Juan del Sur. We had a wander to buy some supplies as we need to take a picnic on the bus tomorrow - the border crossing may take a while.

The hotel is very basic with a cell of a room but it’s only one night. After leaving the supplies there we walked 20 m to the beach for a walk and a bit of lunch. We had garlic fish and veg - carrot chunks and soggy squash. I pushed the boat out and had a glass of white wine which was crisp and delicious.

After a short cool-off in the room I went for a swim in the Pacific. It was warm but I didn’t stay long as there was an undertow and the breeze was blowing from the shore. We saw Nick on the beach so I sat to mind his stuff while he had a dip. Mr C went to the shade of the beach bar for a margarita. It was by then happy hour so I joined him. Then Brett, Linda and Carrie arrived so we all sampled the cocktail menu. I tried a strawberry daiquiri but tasted no rum so we all got extra shots.

This is me photographing the sunset. After that we went back to the hotel to relax before the early start tomorrow. Costa Rica will be very hot. It’s all very relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.