Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Eric gave us sunshine!

When we wanted to set off this morning we found the van battery was dead. It was very stressful. I was fretting as I have to be at the hospital for my skin cancer procedures tomorrow. We imagined the van being towed off and us having to wait in the wilds for a car hire or whatever. The AA man came at 1.30 pm to confirm the battery was dead and charged it up but said he couldn’t guarantee we’d get home. He found a place supplying the right battery and followed us to Morecambe where we bought the battery and he fitted it. It’s the first time in 60 years of driving I’ve needed to use the breakdown service.

As we were already in Morecambe I suggested we drive down to see the bay. Mr C decided to save £4 parking fee by stopping in Morrisons. We were glad to get the leg stretch walking along the seafront where Eric gave us some sunshine. I had a quick jig with him as you see from my blip - which is a lot cheerier than the one of the AA man attending to the van.

Now we are driving up the M6 and will take the Military Road eastwards then drive NE home - if we have no further mishaps we should make it before dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.