twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A sunny morning, and 2 laps of my usual bike ride on a cold crisp morning before taking myself off for school football. Tony messaged me to say he'd tested positive for covid and couldn't take one of the teams, so I spent the walk up to the playing fields trying to work out which parents might be there who could watch / coach one of the teams. We had 14 players so played 2 games; my lot lost 12-3 but Oseze managed to bag a hat trick after his debut goal a week or two back. 

She turned up for my keys having gone to the wrong football pitch so I walked back in the sunshine once we'd finished.

I headed off to get bread from the bakery and collect my bike (finally! £250!) then brunch (for me) and onto Stockbridge for coffee and biscoff brownie. 

Up to Hers, and I knocked together a baked orza puttenesca (an Ottolenghi)  before collapsing into the sofa for some respite. 

First 50km bike day in a while .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.