Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2639. Two Whole Years of Animal Crossing!

Two years ago today, right before the first lockdown of this pandemic, I started playing Animal Crossing on a brand new Switch. I never realised how important this game was to me throughout lockdown because I played with family members and friends and it kept us going for the previous 12 - 18 months at least!

I have to admit to getting a bit bored with it now as I have two Switches and two separate islands and it’s not quite the same as my family and friends have stopped playing so it’s not as much fun playing it anymore. Having said that I wanted to reach the two-year milestone before probably stopping playing it as much as I have been…..

My first island was called “Sōkutsu” and it’s a Northern Hemisphere island so I follow the same seasons as at home. I’ve never restarted my island and to be honest I probably won’t now as I can’t really be bothered!

My second one was called, “Komorebi” but I restarted that one and it’s now “Puffin Bay”. I’m not really that bothered about continuing to play it but haven’t actually found anything else I prefer at the moment…but I did pre-order the Sports game as I absolutely loved the tennis on my old Nintendo Wii, which we got rid of many years ago but the tennis and the bowling were great fun!

It’s been a quite day today and it looks like we’re going to have a quiet week too as I don’t have much in the diary at the moment. I’ve made myself a physio appointment for Friday as my left knee is bothering me a bit and after speaking to the orthopaedic nurse last week, she advised me to make an appointment to get it assessed, I hope I don’t need another replacement knee!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.