Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2640. A bit of faffing!

As ever the day has run away with my time and it’s evening and I haven’t taken any photos again today…..I really must try harder!

My day started with a plea for help from my neighbour who had just received her new iPad and desperately needed help setting it up. I headed over there and managed to get her signed in…after updating the iPadOS (as they never ship with the latest version!) but couldn’t transfer her data because her old iPad was too old and it couldn’t be updated and as she didn’t want to pay for cloud storage we couldn’t use the iCloud backup either as she had too much data on it…so…..we had to do several workarounds….

After battling with reset passwords and air dropping photos we finally managed to do most of it after a break for lunch.

I have ordered her a 128GB USB stick and a dongle to transfer all of her photos so that she can decide which ones she wants to keep and hopefully get the data down to below 5GB so she can use her free cloud storage.

Hopefully tomorrow will be a more relaxing day…I hadn’t even intended to actually get dressed today but had to get myself sorted out fairly quickly!

My friend messaged me tonight with some photos from her new phone, it’s an Oppo and she was saying how brilliant the camera is, I’m looking forward to seeing what it’s like. So my EB (because, let’s face it, that’s what this is), is a shot of my headband, faffed in TangledFX….I quite liked the dark effect!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.