Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3005. Easter gift from Berlin

The postie arrived early this morning with a parcel from my dear friend Helena in Berlin.  It was a set of wooden painted decorations for Easter and they are just so beautiful.  I managed to buy a wee tree to hang them on in town this morning and it looks amazing…..thank you so much Helena…i love them!

She also sent me a Berlin Bear notebook, knowing about my obsession with notebooks!  I’ve popped it into my handbag and will use it straight away…i have such a collection of notebooks now so I am starting to keep one with me every day to make sure I actually use them.  Although I do believe that you can never have too many notebooks!

I popped into town to post a couple of letters and to drop off my Apple wireless mouse with my youngest, who is playing some sort of Minecraft game with a friend online and needed a mouse….I don’t use this one with my desktop any more as I prefer a wired mouse.

I also used the slow cooker function on my electric pressure cooker for the first time last night to make a Bolognaise Bake and it’s turned out really well.  I’ve just popped the pasta into the sauce and put it back on so that it will be ready for lunchtime today.  I really must make use of this function more often as many cookery books include a slow cooker or electric pressure cooker option with the recipe and it’s so much easier.

I suspect I will have a quiet afternoon today, probably reading, drawing or playing a game.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.