Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3370. Bargain of the week!

I am making some mini tacos tomorrow using a recipe I saw on Instagram which involves putting mini tortillas filled with bolognaise and cheese into little ramekin dishes topped with cherry tomatoes and spring onions then grilling them.  I have four really nice ramekin dishes but needed a couple more so that I can cook six at once.  I had a check on Amazon to see if I could get a couple more but I couldn’t see anything similar to what I already have.  I decided to check our local Samaritan’s Charity Shop as they have a lot of kitchenalia in there….and imagine my surprise when I came across what seemed to be a brand new tapas set…..on closer inspection it was an unused Wedgwood set complete with four large dinner plates, 6 tapas bowls and a larger single bowl…all oven to tableware and perfect for what I wanted….and….drum roll….it cost me a whole £4.50!   Such a lucky find and perfect for our mini taco dinner tomorrow.

We are meeting my youngest at a job fair tomorrow lunchtime as he’s not completely happy with where he’s working at the moment and we thought there might be something better out there for him.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.