Mono Monday: Week 426 Prelim ...

... International Day of Happiness.

Chipmunks!!! 

This is the first and only female chippy that I've yet to see this year.  And yesterday she became the first chippy to take a peanut from my hand this year.  Yay!  I tried to coax her to do it again this afternoon but she wouldn't.  But hopefully she will eventually do it again.  They make me so happy!!!

Just a reminder that tomorrow's Mono Monday theme is: With your photo and one word show us what makes you happy.  March 20 is International Day of Happiness and with everything that's going on in the world today we could all use some "happy" in our lives ... even if it's just for today.  The tag is MM426. 

March 21 is also World Poetry Day so there might be a special heart given to the best original poem posted with your MM entry.  I'm not a poet but I might even try something! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.