The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Swan

On Sunday I was in Bradford on Avon to see their annual Photographers Club exhibition and then went for a walk beginning at Barton Bridge on the River Avon. I had a stroll around Barton Country Park on the far side of the old packhorse bridge, and photographed some young catkins, and then returned to walk along the riverside as far as Avoncliff. There are kingfishers along that stretch of river but I did not see any, but I did see and hear a circling buzzard. I began to walk across the Avoncliff aqueduct, just to see if I could, but my vertigo again got the better of me. The walk back was along the Kennet and Avon towpath, from where one can look down at the Avon, and on to Bradford Wharf.

I was nearly back at Bradford before I saw any swans, and was just thinking that I hadn't seen any, when this solitary swan glided up to me. I had intended to do a canal blip rather than a swan blip, but this was my favourite picture of the day.

L.
12.4.2013

Blip #954
Consecutive Blip #012
Day #1109

Alternatives:
Catkins
Sheep On The Other Side Of The River
Kayaking
Bike And Smoke

Lens: Sigma 70-300 mm (Wharf, Pentax 12-24 mm)

Swan series
Bradford-on-Avon series
Canals series
Kennet and Avon Canal series


Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Television - Marquee Moon (1977)
R.I.P. Andy Johns (d. 7.4.2013) who co-produced this album with Tom Verlaine, and engineered Exile On Main Street. He is perhaps best known for the albums by Free that he produced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.