Living my dream

By Mima

Bounty

Autumn Equinox today.

Two ‘Whangaparoa Gold’ plants are producing 13 pumpkins. All football sized. With a bit more growing to come.

It’s the biggest crop I’ve ever grown and I’m slightly stumped trying to think what I’ll do with them all.

But wait….

Then I had a look at the Three Sisters plot and discovered still more pumpkins lurking beneath the undergrowth. And some butternut squashes.

I have a few weeks to work out a plan…

In other news, an 82 year old friend phoned this morning to say he needed to work off some energy and could he come over with his weed-eater and tackle some of my long grass?

After 2 1/2 hours work - with a couple of breaks for refreshments - he headed home happily de-energised. And the worst of the shaggy grass Chez Mima was no more.

I hope I have spare energy when I’m 82.

(P.S. Bean is awfully well, but was nowhere near a camera today.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.