Living my dream

By Mima

Another feast of health

Today’s lunch was hearty. Toasted sourdough, poached eggs, tomato salsa, and tsatsiki.

I needed it after the autumn equinox brought us freezing lashing horizontal rain while in town. I got soaked each time I speed-walked between my destinations, while Bean snuggled down under her duvet in the car. And it was the kind of rain which got down my neck and up my sleeves, despite good waterproofs. It put paid to a walk on Cape Wanbrow.

Fortunately my friends A and K were home, and they took pity on us. Bean and I spent an hour with them warming up and eating treats (herself) and cake (guess who).

I had a constructive and friendly conversation with my neighbours about gratitude and helpfulness. I hope it pays dividends.

The rain has stopped and the cold southerly wind is dying down. It’ll be more clement tomorrow thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.