Love

What makes you happy...? I want to say pretty much everything, but as soon as you define what makes you happy all the things that make you sad come to mind. Polarisation can do that; there is no white without black, no ineffable goodness without absolute evil. I am grey.

However... the two things in my picture make me very happy indeed. Photographs of young ladies reclining on motorcycles have appeared in magazines probably for as long as either have been around. Ivy wanted to sit on Morrigan today, and we thoroughly enjoyed the rumble of the engine and the exquisite delight of finding the switch that sounds the horn...

I expect the neighbours were happy when I determined we'd had enough two wheeled happiness. ;-) Mono, too, is not simply black and white, but all the shades of grey between (far more than fifty). There is no separation between black and white, only an infinite connection, and that makes me happy too.

And on the subject of balance between extremes, Blessings at Equinox. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.