busy bee

I was up at sparrows’…. lovely sunny morning! Had hoovered through before 8.30, then decided to walk into town for a coffee and possibly a treat breakfast.

Was sat in Costa when my friend C, who Im going to Scotland with in a week or so messaged to say she was nextdoor in Specsavers and that she would join me once she had finished. We had a leisurely coffee and ended up having porridge as neither of us had had breakfast. We made a few plans for our forthcoming trip :-)

After we went our separate ways I had a leisurely sunny walk home, then decided Id scarify the front lawn as it was too nice to go indoors! OMG never seen so much moss….. filled the garden bin and a couple of bin liners, and the front lawn isnt that big!
Took todays blip before I started….. love this time of year when all the magnolias and camelias are bursting open. The lawn looks a hit sorry for itself but it will recover and hopefully be better for it!

Fancied having a soak in the bath before I go out this evening, as I am achey after all my hard work, 3hrs plus, but remembered my tattoo, not to be immersed in water for a few more days yet ;-) so had to be a shower.

Had a sandwich and soup 4ish as there is “Scouse” (like hotpot!) at tonights Paul McCartney tribute act at the golf club, with D&E, hopefully a bit of dancing too, will push my steps up over 12k today:-)

Had a nice night but found myself feeling a bit sad, surrounded by primarily older couples….. is it normal or bad that I felt a bit bitter :-/

Anyhow its really late I should be in bed its almost 2am now …… hence why I didnt upload this until now lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.