Denbies

I met friend Joy for coffee at Denbies. We share a WI history from way back, but our friendship goes far deeper than that. Joy’s energy and industry are always an inspiration to me, and I so enjoy hearing all about what she is doing at the moment. Gardening is still her main hobby, and she is looking forward to the summer when she will again be opening her garden through the NGS scheme.
After our coffee we went upstairs to the art gallery. Here Joy was immediately taken with a large vibrant picture. With a birthday coming up, she phoned her husband and sent him a photo of the picture with a request that it could be her birthday present. He liked it, decision made, and she went home with her bubble wrapped picture safely under her arm!
My purchases were rather more modest. Denbies has a great selection of greeting cards, so I had an enjoyable time restocking my cards box. There was such a good choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.