Transporter Plane

I cleaned the windows at the back of the bungalow today, plus the fascias and soffits and the outside of the greenhouse. Whilst outside, this transporter plane flew low over the bungalow. By the time I'd got to my camera and taken the lens cap off,  I only had a chance to snatch a quick photo before it disappeared. I went out to buy some tomato seeds and am also trying cucumber seeds this year. I caught up with my sister this morning, day 2 of Covid and she clearly has cold like symptoms and a very rough voice. I also had a lovely catch up with a friend this afternoon. 

Day 735 / Day 26 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
In England, vulnerable people will start receiving their invite for a Spring Covid booster from today. Booking can also been made today and is open to those over 75 and those immunosuppressed provided 6 months has passed since their previous dose (or sooner if deemed appropriate). The booster will be either Moderna or Pfizer. The rollout has already started in Wales and Scotland. The number of patients in hospital with Covid in Scotland is now the highest it's ever been. A 37 year old man in Wales with a weakened immune system was unable to free himself of a Covid infection for 7 months, but is now free of infection after being treated with two doses of the Pfizer vaccine and can finally leave his house. Over 100 questionnaires were sent out by the Met Police re 'partygate' and key witnesses are now being interviewed. The NHS website is routinely running out of delivery slots for lateral flow tests in advance of the free tests being withdrawn at the end of March in England. 2 people I know have ended up in A&E due to Covid in the last week, both made their own way there (one was told an ambulance would take 6 hours to arrive), 1 spend 2 days on a trolley - it's not all over, stay safe and take care. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.