Capital adventures

By marchmont

Empty Room

Did so much this morning.  Gave the bedroom another coat.  It's the wallpaper underneath that is the problem.  Then I emptied the lounge.  It took ages, over an hour.  I have far too much stuff.  Given the pain and the stoor I didn't shower until all that was done and then it was time to go to #12.

We sat outside most of the time, a bit breezy but I had my sunnies on.  We repaired inside for fizz though.  These morning coffee chats are getting longer and longer.

Back home I finished off a couple of things I hadn't managed to do earlier and was about to put up a clock when #3 son and #1gf arrived. They didn't want to sit outside so it was inside for a couple of hour s to discuss whether or not my 'daft idea' is practicable.  Later H sent me a link to another hotel in North Sydney with a view of the Bridge. 

Once they went I decided I'd leave the clock. The house is like Cocky Hunter's, everthing a' where.  I have too much STUFF! But got the bedroom back to rights.

I made rhubarb sponge to go with my Donald Russell steak.  Watched another Netflix series.  And then I gave in and went to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.