Finding.....

The unexpected
The overlooked, unnoticed
Treasures around us.....

When my friend, Gina, came onto my front porch or Saturday, she said she had just seen a bird fly out of the flower pot holder.  We had seen the  bunch of twigs in the rack, but it didn't look like anything from my point of view.  In fact, a couple of days earlier, I had thought that maybe I should throw the bundle out, but I didn't have my gloves on, so I didn't.  So glad now that I didn't, because my husband and I both saw the bird fly out and my 6'5" husband was able to see a clutch of five eggs.  We had to get a step ladder for me to get my shot for Blip.  That was quite an undertaking in itself and I would never have been able to manage it without my husband's assistance.  So you have my entry and my haiku for Mono Monday's theme "One Word.  What makes you happy?".  Thanks to Kangazu for hosting.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.