"And I Don't Have To Wonder.....

....if You'll make a way before me.   I can trust Your word is ever true.  You never said You'd keep me from the valley. but You always take me through." These were the words from Julie's heartfelt song this morning that really resonated with me.  We had started the morning with traditional congregational praise, followed by the choir singing one of my new favorites, "Behold Our God".  No pictures of that , because I am in the choir.After Julie's beautiful song, we raised our voices once again in contemporary praise led by Seth.  Then Dr. David Smith spoke to us about our what our attitude and actions should be in regard to what God has blessed us with in the areas of money and possessions.  The amount and what we give is less important than the attitude that everything we have is a blessing from God and we need to be sensitive to His leading and how we use what we have been given.  A lot of food for thought at FBC this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.