Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Happy

Well not entirely.  I was when I took this.  Two hours in the garden in the sunshine, plant moved and looking good by the new pond.  The tulips were just catching the light so I underexposed for a low key image, and I guess meets the mono criteria as it's just one colour.

This evening has been challenging.  Mr T was tired (as am I) as he was up at 03:00 for the toilet, and by the time that was all sorted out and he was back in bed I was wide awake while he was contentedly snoring away.  It's always harder at the end of the day but worse when I'm shattered too.  He was utterly convinced that he had to share his sandwich with three others and then we were supposed to be going on a trip on the train, from somewhere to somewhere were we went the other day.  Then he was falling asleep but got cross when I was going to get him sorted out, so I came down to "empty the dishwasher" and left him long enough that he was desperate to get led down!

I called the Dementia UK Admiral Nurses who are really good and had a good 45 minute chat with one of the nurses.  She suggested keeping him topped up with regular paracetamol while his ribs were still sore as it's harder for people with dementia to communicate if they have pain.

On opening the post I discovered that my carers allowance payment is increasing by £1.10 per week to the grand total of £69.70 so I now get paid £2 per hour for a 35 hour week.  I don't even want to work out what it would be for the hours I actually do! And here ends my long entry for today!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.