Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Busom buddies

These are the same tulips I blipped yesterday but I loved the way they were intertwined and as tulips don't last long I thought best not to wait!

Mr T has been a lot better today (phew) and says his ribs are less tender.  He had his visit from David this morning who started to read him a book Dad had lent me about the only women to join the foreign legion and they were both enjoying it.  While he was here I had 90 minutes of garden digging and now am about ready to level off the area to lay the base of the summer house.  It was gorgeous, 18 deg C and right in the sunniest corner of the garden!

A nice chat with Mum and Dad this morning and even one of Mum's chuckles today, and she said she had slept better.  So nice to hear her sounding brighter.   

Mr T has got his new pressure relief cushion for his car and a special air pressure relief mattress today.  Both feel very comfortable, especially the mattress!  I tested it this afternoon and didn't want to get up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.