Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Evita

This morning Mr T was much brighter, and wonderful to see him smile and get so excited when he first saw the garden. This morning was mostly the Patient and Carer Experience Committee meeting. There is so much that happens behind the scenes of a hospital that makes the operation as patient focused as possible it's quite incredible. It was a good meeting and reviews what needs to be escalated to the hospital board.

After lunch I filled some seed trays with compost ready for the sweet peas and sunflowers. Does anyone want to join Mr T's sunflower contest? There are 34 seeds available! I've invested in a few propagators and intend to plant seeds in the autumn ready for next year. I'm hoping that when I build the new garage shelving some of the old ones will be salvageable for behind the garage so they can then be covered. We shall see, but I try to reuse whenever I can.

I managed then to join the afternoon Draw Brighton live drawing session, and Mr T was sound asleep so I could sit at my desk which gives me a surface to rest my pad on. My collage is of the 5 x 1 minute poses (bottom left) the 5 x 3 minute poses and the 1 x 30 minute pose (top right) with a photobombing cat! I hadn't quite finished the left leg. I'm adding these as I like to be able to have a record and see if I'm improving! I've included the warm up sketches too as I can see the changes as I get warmed up.

Have just finished the evening meditation and then got sidetracked sorting out a few things. I'm hoping it will be dry tomorrow afternoon so that when Jo is here I can go for a test run. If not I will do some tidying in the garage and cut the panel for the door so I can keep my bike safer. Dave the Book will be here on Friday this week so I have a back up option. I'd rather test ride it on a dry surface. I wouldn't have worried in the past but need to err on the side of caution for Mr T's sake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.