River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Buff Tailed Bumblebee

Early start this morning, weather overcast and quite mild, no wind.
MrD went off to do his handyman checks before starting on the deliveries.
After breakfast I started sorting my old paper potato sacks which I use to line the plastic potato planters BUT it started raining, very gentle rain, not a problem … I carried on with my preparations. The rain got heavier so I gave up and went indoors to do some research on my family tree.
Rain soon stopped but everything wet.
Late afternoon I went outside to take a photo of one of my Skirret plants 
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2734845420466341074
… see extra.
I could hear a loud buzzing behind the garage and there was a huge bee in the flowers of the Jersey Walking Stick kale - the insects really love this plant :-))
Very difficult getting a good photo, bees are really “busy” and don’t waste time … please correct me if I’ve given this bee the wrong name, thank you …
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.