Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Wood Anemone

Woke up to a light covering of frost, but the sunshine soon melted it and we went for a short stroll. It wasn't as warm as yesterday as there was still a chilly wind. 
These little wood anemones are starting to come out in the park. 
Took my mum to the local Webuyanycar place to get rid of her car. They offered her more than she was expecting considering someone had bumped into it in a carpark a few months ago and left quite a bump and a lot of scratches. She was very happy to get rid of it! 

Not a lot else for today apart from a few household chores. 
After hardening off the hardy annual plant babies for a week, as there is no frost forecast, I decided to leave them out all night to see how they get on. I hope I don't live to regret it. They are going to have to cope with the weather when I plant them out this week anyway, so fingers crossed they will be fine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.