Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Rosemary Beetle

We spent all day in the garden today and made some good progress. Hubby put up some new trellis for the sweet peas. (It did take him all day as he had to go to B&Q twice!) 
I repotted the remaining seedlings, and cleaned to greenhouse as best I could. Then I planted out 48 hardy annuals around the garden. It took a lot longer than I expected, but I am glad it’s done. I still have about 20 plants to go in, but they can wait until Thursday as we are having a birding day tomorrow. 
Whilst I was waiting for the watering can to fill, I noticed this beetle on my Rosemary plant glinting in the sunshine. It is apparently a Rosemary Beetle and has been widespread in the UK since the 1990’s with over 250 different species. I left it where it was as I read that it doesn’t cause much damage. I’ll keep an eye on the plant anyway as I quite like my rosemary :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.