Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

A frustrating day

Very occasionally these days, Henders does something adorably cute. He has taken to sleeping with his nose covered!

Today has been a frustration. My energy provider, finally nearly 4 months after switching me to a prepay meter without my consent, have managed (on the 4th try) to switch it back to a direct debit meter. Great, you would think... But you're wrong. Over the weekend variable tariffs (the most affordable option) have been stopped for new customers. I spoke to 3 companies (including my own) and they all said they could no longer offer them (something about them making them no money). The tariff I have been put on, is over £1200 more expensive than the prepay meter would have been if I had stayed on it (when I was told come April I would be better off on direct debit). So now my complaint has been escalated up the chain to whomever is above Complaints.

Worse still, even if they can get me back on the variable tariff, I'm stuck with them and an equally appalling company for my gas because I now can't switch. If they'd fixed my problem, with the first, second or even third time of asking, I could have transferred all my fuel to a better provider.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.