Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

A good afternoon's work

Days like this I feel like I might just be solar powered. My energy levels are still up and down and exhaustion hits out of nowhere but I am trying to build up my stamina by doing more.

With beautiful weather I went around the corner to my other garden. I was delivering a plum tree and decided to clear out the pond in the hope of bringing some fresh life to it. H kept me company and helped with clearing up the pond too.

I knelt down, stuck my hands in and pulled the first handful of branches and leaves out... And that's when I regretted it. The stench was hideous! The poor neglected pond used to be overshadowed by trees and it has had years of detritus building up and rotting in it.

But now it's clean and ready for fresh water, some plants and hopefully a bit of wildlife!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.