Marionb

By Marionb

Things Are Looking Up.....

First of all, Miss Magginess actually deigned to sit beside me on the sofa today while I worked on the computer.. and allowed her photo to be taken! I think she may have even posed? I am not sure what has prompted this, but I am not asking any questions..just hoping this will happen more often...  

And...Spring has finally arrived! Officially! and it was a beautiful warm day.  I decided to celebrated by working in the garden..and what a good idea that was! It was amazing to see how quickly things had changed - a few days ago there was snow out there..Today? Nada!..no snow, no ice..The yard is now dry and  little green things have started to sprout everywhere!  Who knew? The only sign of life up until today had been a few snowdrops out front!

So..let the gardening begin!  

I didn't over-do it...Best to work in gently to all that bending and lifting... but I still managed to rake and clean up about half of the garden and filled two yard-waste bags with leaves and twigs. So, it was a productive day... and one to lift the spirits...


  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.