A Sedentary Sunday...

How sedentary can a Sunday be? Very....at least in my house! 

I spent the morning in my living room working on my computer, with time out to watch the Fareed Zakaria interview with President Zelenskyy on CNN, and to have coffee with a neighbour who drops in every Sunday for a chat. 

For a change of pace in the afternoon, I spent some time reading my latest library book Wintering; The Power of Rest and Retreat in DifficultTimes and then did some  knitting while listening to a podcast interview with the author Katherine May. 

This evening, I changed sofas...retreated to the rec room to watch TV...Call the Midwife  followed by Sanditon on Masterpiece Theatre. 

And here I am again, sitting on the living room sofa writing up my emergency blip for the day! 

That's how sedentary a Sunday can be! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.