Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Days that don't work

I'd planned a TinyTuesday shot in the garden, and to then continue with gardening.  Would you believe it, though, I tried a shot of violets, one of a bumble bee and two of tiny plants in the conservatory but hated them all.  I was clearly a bit tired from my day out yesterday  ;((  So just before lunch I grabbed the big lens and trotted down to the reserve, which is where I found my much-blipped little buddy, the wren.  Can any of you work out if that's its tongue poking out or simply a piece of dried grass?

There's a second in Extras.

The gardening never got done - oops!

After lunch I fell asleep. 

And that is honesty all I've done today.  Hope yours has been more productive, lovely blipfriends.  Many thanks to JDO for hosting TT, which I've slightly cheekily tagging this for as a wren is a very small bird!  And a HUGE thank you for all the advice yestrday on teleconverters.  I now know that whatever I decide I have to try using one first!  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.