Brotographer

By Brotographer

Le Phare des Onglous

I promised the photos would get better! Today was the best photo day, so it was really hard choosing. I went for variety. As I mentioned before, the weather is incredible on the Etang de Thau. This day we had some brise thermique (sea breeze), which meant beautiful clouds everywhere but over the water. Magnificent sunset as usual. Quite early in the year for thermique, since it needs sunshine!

So it was a slow morning, and not having expected so much sun meant I ended up with a bit of a sunburn. Sweet!
Sailed with Pierre in the morning (another Cruising instructor with nothing to do) and Marco in the afternoon (a long-term volunteer). Good sailing, and we practiced doing this and this. Chill dinner with some boxes of wine. Instructing is pretty tiring though, so early nights.

___________


This is the lighthouse at the mouth of the Canal du Midi! This place is a short walk from the base and holds so many memories, all the way from when I was 13. I've always wanted to photograph it, and finally having the chance made me really happy! I always smile when I first see the lighthouse through the train window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.