WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Ladybird

It sat on my hoodie sunning itself while we had a cuppa on the garden seat.
We have a lot of Ladybirds in the garden.
I haven’t really done very much today, there wasn’t much I could do in the garden as Frank was still working out there. Tomorrow I’ll be able to put the carrot tubs in the new bed.
Frank says he feels fine but he was coughing a lot last night.

81/365 
Laskavo prosymo!

I’ve been to many places
conversed with people 
of different tongues
and though it wasn’t easy
we somehow managed 
before too long
using gestures
and facial expressions
to illustrate our needs
and these basic skills 
may be called upon soon
to speak with refugees
though I think some people
will be able to speak
our language very well
how welcoming it would be 
to say ‘Pryvit - Laskavo prosymo!’
I just learnt that myself!

(Ukrainian -Hi - Welcome!)

Thanks for all the comments, stars and comments.
Goodnight ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.