WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

I Love My Dog…

…as much as I love you - I sing to Frank! :-D))   (was it Cat Stevens?)
The extra shows Frank still Covid positive but working hard in the garden making another raised bed from the platform where the blown away greenhouse once stood. What a trooper he is. I am still negative though have swollen glands under my arms :-[]
I pottered about outside too, planting and pruning, it was very pleasant after an initially very frosty morning. 

I have ended up having to order another pair of the specs I’ve lost. So annoying but they were my ukulele playing ones made specifically so I can see both the frets and the music. £96! I really must be more careful.
I also made another appointment for a GP phone consultation. Although my headaches/migraines have mostly gone, I have had a couple of episodes of flashing lights in the last 2 weeks and both times my words came out wrong. This has happened to me once before about 30 odd years ago. It could be migraine related but I’d rather get checked out.
Also ordered worming tablets for Bella from the vet.
We had a surprise facetime with wee Lucy (6) this afternoon. She has tested negative after a week so she can go back to school tomorrow. She is such a delight to talk to and was showing us the 3 gaps where her teeth have dropped out. She also told us about the war in Ukraine and said how lucky she is that she has a lovely bedroom and food and clothes and her family. I know her Mummy and Daddy have told her this but it’s nice that she takes notice and appreciates what she’s got. She then took us upstairs in the bathroom and shut the door as she had something to tell us that -‘Amelia musn’t hear, guess what! Mummy and Daddy are getting Amelia 2 guinea pigs for her birthday! ssshhh’. 
She’s so cute.

It’s International Poetry Day today and I’ve dedicated my poem to our Bella May ;-)

80/365 
My Dog

No matter how bad the news is
that fills me up with sadness 
no matter if I am irritable
or angry at all the madness
No matter if a migraine
spoils the day for me
no matter if clouds gather
with no silver lining to see
No matter if the government
makes me rant and rave
no matter if a task is hard
and I don’t feel very brave
No matter what upsets me
and steals my joy for a while
I just need to look at my dog
and she just makes me smile.

Goodnight my friends :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.