Spring!

We got these in Lidl at a bargain price.

Mr C went off to help #2 daughter paint the little bedroom which is to be her office when her new job starts next month.

Ailie offered to drive me down to the river and have a walk along to Lady bridge. I limped along for the 3.5 miles. The leg is not really painful, just stiff and I can feel the pull on the calf. It’s all so annoying. I never imagined I’d have yet another problem with just walking. First the arthritic knees, then the ankle broken in Kashmir, then the arthritic toe operation, then the plantar fasciitis - each time I get my fitness and miles improved, something else goes wrong.

We had a cheery slow wander, she went home to weed the garden and I sat outside in our garden and read my Lin Anderson book - a perfect read for feeling tired and fed up!

More friends have Covid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.