pipflash1

By pipnat51

Figure

One of many in and around the garden and this one is above the French doors leading from the kitchen. I seem to have a lot of these figures, some of which are gargoyles, and I even have one in the house. which Jayne had done for me many years ago by a stonemason in Chipping Campden and it's from a solid lump of Cornish stone.

Short walk today in glorious sunshine and to tell the truth I was rather warm even without a coat. Lots of birds singing and even more flowers , blossoms, and buds appearing in the hedgerows.

Had to wait in for a delivery and also a collection, both with DPD, but at different times and with different drivers. Suppose they were from different depots hence the two visits. Any way the delivery was a new lens which I took with me to try out and very pleased with it so far.

Jayne went into work to help out even though she should have been on holiday but very short staffed, so we talked about it and as I didn't mind off she went. I hope she's appreciated. She's off to Cheltenham tomorrow with one of her sisters for some retail therapy which is going to be the first time in two years.

 I hope that the weather was nice too wherever you are and I think it's good for the next few days as well. Looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.