pipflash1

By pipnat51

Theatre

The Royal Shakespeare Theatre on the banks of the River Avon, taken from the Recreation Ground on the other side of the river.

I needed to go into Stratford today and although it was only a few days ago that I last did this walk it seemed sensible to do it once more as I was already going to be there.The walk being alongside the river before crossing over and returning along the far bank.

Glorious weather again today and showing as being 18C although it felt even warmer to me. I had to take my jumper off and tie it around my waist!
Again plenty of people about in short sleeves and plenty of ice creams too.

I've included a couple of extras. One is the 'Stratford Wheel', opposite the theatre, and I personally along with many others don't really care for it being where it is. Second extra taken from the Holy Trinity churchyard looking back upstream towards the theatre and town. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.