Largely deflated

This long awaited new leithwalkshop recently opened. Long awaited in the sense that the signage has been there for well over a year. Not in the sense that I cannot wait to eat there. Mr A and I like our home made curries, but we find "going out for an Indian" almost invariably results in us getting indigestion. Anyway, it supplied a blip and the deflated balloons well express how my sister and W must be feeling right now, as their buyers have just dropped out, and also how we are feeling after a "zoom" where we learned a bit more about both the cost of the lift replacement/rebuild and also the timescale for doing it. Don't expect us to have a lift any time before the end of 2022....

Other than that, it was an ok day. I had a bit of a hiccup with the technology in the teaching room this morning as I turned up and the desktop you have to log on to wouldn't switch on and then when it finally switched on it turned out that the mouse wasn't working. Miraculously, someone answered the helpline phone and a technician turned up within 15 minutes, which meant that we didn't waste too much time on this mishap. The technology behaved ok in the afternoon. The afternoon session was my last with that class. They've been grand. They even laugh at my feeble jokes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.