Indulgence

For a variety of reasons - environmental and financial - I've been trying not to buy too many new clothes this year. I also don't buy secondhand ones as I never find stuff in charity shops which is my size. I weakened at the end of last week in the Seasalt sale and my goodies arrived on Tuesday, so I blipped them on Wednesday.

Other than that, I managed to spend most of the day on writing, or rather editing. I also managed a walk at lunchtime and then a trip down to the Shore at the end of the day to get my hair cut. The hairdresser's was very much abuzz with news of the incident in Leith Docks. It seems that there were some very serious injuries, and it does seem strange that the ship should tip over when the wind - although strong - was not devastatingly so. We get much higher winds in Leith during most winters. I hope that everyone affected makes a full recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.