ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Good omens?

I slept ok in the building last night. I hope that my neighbours did likewise. I got to sleep fine, but I did wake up a few times during the night. I guess things will get better.

The train to Inverness ran smoothly and delivered on a lovely rainbow. Mr A collected me, and we stopped for some lunch at the Highland Farm Cafe, on the Old Evanton Road (I would say, probably the historic route between Dingwall and Evanton before the old A9 along the coast was put in; that of course was superseded by the current A9 when the Kessock and Cromarty firths were bridged so the road along the coast is now the A836). The fish and chips was excellent and the view down to the Cromarty Firth also quite splendid.

I was supposed to be on leave, but I've been doing lots of email today in order to catch up, which was just as well as I caught something potentially tricky when it first came in at 5pm. I also managed to phone the buildings insurance loss adjusters, with some items that I would like to see covered. I was given information about the appropriate next steps.

It was very windy and periodically very rainy. So I junked the idea of an evening swim, but will go tomorrow morning instead. I hope to persuade my weary and stiff body on to the spinning bike for a session before heading to the sea. I really need to get back into some better habits.

Meanwhile, one of my colleagues demonstrated just how bonkers he really is. But lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.