Mix up

Quite a varied day. I trooped into work this morning, photographing the tram stop just above McDonald Road on my way, fully intending to blip it (along with lots of other people...). "Trams coming soon".... In the end, a mash up of other things seemed more appropriate. My colleague with a clipboard before taking a couple of us on a tour of the southside basement which is soon to be renovated. A picture of McEwan Hall ceiling, which I actually snapped earlier this week (you cannot take photographs during a graduation ceremony). The graduation was lovely, of course, but the processes seemed a bit rusty and part of it was doubtless attributable to how bizarre it seems to be doing graduations in March (they are for legacy 2020 and 2021 graduates). Finally, a snap inside the St James Centre. I popped into hazelh's corner shop to pick up something on my way home.

Quite a bit of walking, but I must confess I used the bus part of the way in both directions. I don't feel quite as stressed and anxious as I did a few weeks ago, but somehow I feel incredibly weary. I am, as my colleague said, definitely ready for a proper break. And then I went and discovered that something is happening during my annual leave that I probably will have to help out with. Hey ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.