Another graduation miscellany

Another visit to McEwan Hall this afternoon. I like the idea that the gowns we wear, many of which are ordered for us by the university from Ede and Ravenscroft, amount to "staff outfits". I didn't have to read today, so I sat on the platform clapping and bizarrely it seemed to make my heart rate go bonkers for a while. Perhaps I was worrying about the ceremony overrunning as I had a meeting at 4.30pm. I more or less made that on time, and even managed to grab a macaroon and a mini eclair to console me for missing the Prosecco at the reception.

Then home on the bike in the rain. An annoying conclusion though. I ran over some broken glass at the top of North Bridge this morning much to my annoyance. I now appear to have a slow puncture in the back wheel. As I cycled home, the bike became increasingly difficult to control.

Thank goodness it's the (short) weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.