Stratford upon Avon

There is a magnolia tree in Stratford,  by the canal basin, that I normally try to blip,each year when it's at its best.  Now I know I blipped a magnolia tree yesterday,  but two things: (a) it was a different location and (b) a certain blipper, technophobe, also likes this tree and sometimes beats me to it.  Well I know from blip that she is having a high old time in the snowy mountains at the moment so I'm sure she won't mind me making the blip this year.  The shot is taken looking down towards Cox's Yard.

It's been a lovely, warm, sunny day.  We took some stuff into one of the local charity shops. One thing about moving house is that it makes you reexamine what you're keeping. Then wandered down Henley Street for an alfresco coffee at The Cornish Bakery.  From there we took a leisurely stroll to the river.  Waterside, the canal basin and Bancroft Gardens were thronging with people enjoying a real feel of summer. Let's hope the good weather continues for a while.

We stopped off at the estate agent's office on the way home.  I sat in the sun outside whilst Ann negotiated with our agent to work out a strategy, we had another viewing today and later ended up with a second offer.  Apparently all will be resolved tomorrow, always supposing the offers are still on the table.

In health news: I managed to get a telephone appointment with my local GP.  This is to be followed up by a face-to-face appointment tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.