Letterbox…

Flowers that appear through your letterbox arrived today from the lovely rowing girls. I built them a website a while ago and something went catastrophically wrong with the server so I spent Sunday rebuilding it from scratch. We still don’t really know what the problem was but Chris has fixed the back end and I’ve done the front end so they’re back up and running to get sponsors and raise money for charity by rowing the Talisker Whisky Atlantic Challenge next year.

One of my clients recommended me on Facebook last week so I’ve been inundated with new clients. I’m not complaining, I’ve only advertised twice since I started my little business a year ago and I’ve been kept going through word of mouth. People are totally the best form of advertising.

I met a lovely new lady today who lives 3 minutes walk from my flat so I’m hoping her funding will be approved as I think we’d work well together. Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.